Welcoming our 2014-15 Board of Directors

Visual Arts Nova Scotia  Announces the Board of Directors 2014-2015

Katie Belcher, Past President
Eliza Fernbach, Vice President
Nora Macnee, Treasurer
Natasha Krzyzsewski
Pamela Swainson
Fenn Martin
Hannah Minzloff
Susan Wood

The board of directors is made up of practicing visual artists working in many disciplines, and an accountant active in the arts community. They bring a wealth of experience and skills to the table. To learn more about members of the Visual Arts Nova Scotia Board of Directors, please visit: http://www.visualarts.ns.ca/about-vans/board-of-directors/. In the coming months, the Board will appoint the remaining positions on the Executive and determine terms of reference for new working committees, assisting staff in shaping our programs and services as we enter our 40th year.

The staff and Board would like to thank outgoing board members, Susan Malmstrom, Andrea Puszkar, Kelli Janson, Alexa Jaffurs, Lis van Berkel, Sally Warren, Judith Brannen, Carolyn Vienneau and Adele Schemm. Their dedication and team work, and in particular their work to create a shared vision for Visual Arts Nova Scotia are deeply appreciated. And last but not certainly least, our thanks to Charlotte Wilson-Hammond, for her mentorship, her enduring passion for the visual arts, and deep commitment to the vitality of Visual Arts Nova Scotia. Not only is Charlotte a founding member, but she has sat ex-officio on the Visual Arts Nova Scotia Board as the Cultural Federations of NS Rep for over 15 years.

We are excited about this new structure, and confident that it will enhance the engagement of both the board and broader membership.


Share this:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Print
  • email
  • PDF
  • RSS
This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *